Another reason to buy organic and locally produced....

Some people say "oh but I eat swedish meat, so thats ok"! But I beg to differ. Just because the meat is from Sweden doesen't mean it's good meat. Just read this article:

http://www.aftonbladet.se/nyheter/article6236271.ab


It's disgusting, makes me wanna throw up.
This is exactly the reason why we choose to only buy organic meat, preferably locally produced. More expensive you say? Yes of course, but then again we don't eat meat every day, we make sure to eat vegetarian food as well. So if you cut down on your meat it wont cost you more than it already does. I personally don't agree with this whole low carb high fat craze that's going on. I believe you should think of the quality of the food you eat. Since most people can't afford being on a budget AND having their diet consisting of only meat and some veggies without having to buy the cheapest meat possible, my opinion is that you should choose high quality produce (organic that is) and eating a wide variety of food. Don't let the carbd scare you, let toxins scare you instead!
Make sure to buy GOOD meat when you do buy it. And with good meat I don't mean from a good part of the cow, I mean organic meat or wild game. I'd rather eat organic pigs feet than non-organic strip steak!

For all of you who has followed the pork scandal in the news and think that is disgusting as well; please stick to your guns and buy ONLY organic meat this christmas. And make sure your organic ham doesen't come from SCAN, don't have much love left for those guys....



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0