Black Party!

Last night we had a big celebration at Dinali Center since it was the end of the last semester of Dinali's first year. Omg, the students totally blew me away. The night was filled with bubbles, appetizers and mingelin. And in between it al there were some astounding student shows. I just can't explain how it has felt (and still feels) to see the students bloom and become something or someone they might never have thought they could. The sparkles in their eyes when they nail tricks on the pole they thought were too difficult for them is just awesome.
And then my teachers and my teacher trainees, OMG!!!! I tell you, whoever wasn't there last night really did miss something

I'm so lucky that I get to wear snuggle pants and sock when I don't work AND when I do work, especialy now when I've had such back problems. But in the honor of last night I decided to suit up in a tight black maternity dress (real nice one) and some high heeled boots. Gosh did I get to pay for that later on. First of all at the end of the night my feet started hurting so bad I could barely walk. "Oh well, the night is almost over", I thought to myself. So when all had left I took mee high heels off. Need I say it didn't really help... My feet hurted sooooooooooo bad I could barely walk. And on top of it all (of course) my back started hurting real bad. I kinda already knew my back would start hurting. But I figured it was worth it, big celebration and all. And after all I have about one week of vacay now before I go down to Stockholm to work for a week, so I can just reeeeeelax =). I'll be at Åhléns City doin' nails for Depend as usual. And I tell you, this year I wont be wearing high heels during that time. I'll be wearing comfy shoes that are good for my feet and back. It's enough that I need to put on fake lashes and make up every morning (were I always end up sticking glue right in to my eye...).

Today is all about rest. Nice breakfast, maybe a walk in the snow (all to stimulate our baby girl, she's kicking when I don't move...), nice dinner, more relaxing... Aaaaahh the perks of having a vacay =)


www.dinalicenter.com

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0