Döderhamn? I think not!

So the town where I live is called "Söderhamn". Roughly it translates to "Southharbour". But if you change it to "Döderhamn" it translates in to "Deathharbour", sorta.... Anyhoodle, that's what peeps around here name the town when they dislike it, they say its boring, nothing happens around here yadayadayada. That's also what I though before we moved back from the States. Om my lord, to go from Söderhamn-Stockholm-Los Angeles- and then BACK to Döderhamn (!), what a drag! And we don't even live IN Söderhamn, we live in a suburb to the darn thing....

But I just took a quick look at my schedule, and my next saturday off is May 23rd. I've come to realize (old and wise as I've become) it doesen't matter where you live, it's what you make out of the situation that counts....


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0