Heal thyself!

I was in Stockholm this weekend for my Ayurvedic class. Oh my lord it's so god darn interesting. And to think that in about a month I'll be a Ayurvedic Health Counselor is just awesome (we have the last weekend classes in April, then I'm done!).
For you who still haven't looked in to Ayurveda, I really recommend it. It's not about living like som sort of holy man up in a cave, eating nothing but blueberries and springwater (is that really what they eat? I don't know...). It's about learning how to listen to your body and it's needs.
What kind of foods fit me? How should I exercise in order to feel well and energized? And first and foremost, Ayurveda teaches you how to prevent illness mainly through your foodintake. Food is medicine, that's a great lesson to learn. Even if you'r not suffering from any serious conditions right now, wouldn't it be cool to know what you could do to prevent future illnesses? What's good for you might not be good for someone else, since we're all different individuals. And that's what you can learn through Ayurveda.
Im right now sketching on how my Ayurvedic practice is gonna look like. It's gonna be awesome!




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0