16 full weeks, going on week 17!

I went to a physiotherapist earlier this week. I've been having such problems with my back. It's been the same problems as I've had before, it shows up whenever I have periods of not moving. I diagnosed myself with isciatic nerve problems, since the pain starts in my back and it raddiates down my left leg, making it fell like it's gonna just fall off. Reeeeally painful I tell you. The only thing that seems to have been working numbing the pain is laying still on the couch. But then again that's what caused the problems in the first place since I couldn't move around when I was feeling so nauseous. Anyhoodle, I went to the physiotherapist and told her about my "diagnose". She pressed my back, made me turn to the left, to the right, do a back bend, forward bend, lay down and do all sorts of exercises. She and her colleague came tot he conclusion that it wasn't the isciatic nerve spooking around.

Apparently when I don't move and I dont excersise, the whole left side of my pelvic bone tilts, making the front part go down and the back part go up. So the whole thing becomes all twisted since the right side doesen't move at all. Real scary actually. But she pressed and pushed and made it all even. Then I was told to try to start moving again. But I cant make any fast or sudden movements, or stretch/move my pelvic bone in such way that it gets even more twisted, like preparing for splits of all sorts. Sucks since that's what we've been working on in the classes. I should actually move more "cube like", the exact opposite of what we do in class. Great...

But Im determined to get rid of this pain. It's not really pregnancy related, since it happens even if Im not pregnant. At least I can start moving. I've been trying to do some maternity yoga since it's quite even movements. But walking still puts a lot of strain on the pelvic bone so it quickly starts hurting if I move to fast causing strain with the uneven movements. Maybe I should get meeself some sort of bike where you use both of your legs at the same time. Anyone ever see one of those?




How your baby's growing:

Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double his weight and add inches to his length. Right now, he's about the size of an avocado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. His legs are much more developed, his head is more erect than it has been, and his eyes have moved closer to the front of his head. His ears are close to their final position, too. The patterning of his scalp has begun, though his locks aren't recognizable yet. He's even started growing toenails. And there's a lot happening inside as well. For example, his heart is now pumping about 25 quarts of blood each day, and this amount will continue to increase as your baby continues to develop.

How your life's changing:

The top of your uterus is about halfway between your pubic bone and your navel, and the round ligaments that support it are thickening and stretching as it grows. You're probably feeling a whole lot better as you settle into pregnancy, too. Less nausea, fewer mood swings, and "glowing" skin contribute to an overall sense of well-being.

Soon you'll experience one of the most wonderful moments of pregnancy — feeling your baby move. While some women notice "quickening" as early as 16 weeks, many don't feel their baby move until about 18 weeks or more. (And if this is your first baby, don't be too impatient — you may not be aware of your baby's movements until 20 weeks or so.) The earliest movements may feel like little flutters, gas bubbles, or even like popcorn popping. Over the following weeks they'll grow stronger and you'll be able to feel them much more frequently.


Fostrets utveckling - gravid vecka 16

Nu är bebisen ungefär lika stor som en avokado, precis under 12 cm, och väger cirka 100 gram. Under de kommande veckorna kommer en växtspurt äga rum, då bebisen dubblar sin vikt och blir längre.

fetal development at 16 weeksBebisar är lekfulla både i och utanför magen. Din bebis har kanske upptäckt sin allra första leksak – navelsträngen – som kan vara rolig att dra i och klämma på. Även om bebisen kan ibland kan klämma tillräckligt hårt för att minska syretillförseln, behöver du inte vara orolig för att den ska hålla tag så länge att det orsakar skada. Cirkulationssystemet och urinvägarna fungerar nu som de ska och bebisen drar in fostervatten i lungorna och andas ut det igen.

Ibland kan det göra ont när du gör plötsliga rörelser. Ligamenten på båda sidor av livmodern och bäckenet sträcks i takt med att bebisen växer. Det är helt normalt, men om det inte ger med sig utan fortsätter några dagar, eller förvärras, bör du prata med din barnmorska.







Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0