Back to reality!

Had suuuuuch a great time in LA. Felt great allt the way over there and during the vacation. But when I woke up to go back to Sweden I started feeling nauseous again. I was standing at LAX crying before the chekc-in opened cause I was feeling so crappy, sucked. Cama home 1,5 h before I was supposed to have a class. Had to send an e-mail tomy students when I arrived at ARN to tell them I had to cancel my class, I was feeling sooooo sick. Passed out around 8pm that same night, woke up around 10pm and started speaking in english to Jesper about how I had forgot that some of my students dont' speak swedish so they probably didn't understand the e-mail that I sent out, I was all upset. He just looksa at me and says: "Honey, do you realize you're speaking english?" I continued to say something in english but then I slowly started to understand that we weren't speaking the same language. He also told me that all my students do speak swedish, and after I while I believed him and fell back to sleep, scary....
I've continued feeling crappy since I got back, been throwing up n stuff. Had to leav my students mid class the other day to go....uuuhhh.... This weekend my friend Cecilia came to visit, we basically stayed home and ate (well, I did eat. but sometimes it came back up...). It was nice to hang out though, haven't seen her in a while.
Hopefully this nausea will stop pretty soon. I've gone 12 full weeks now (will post stomach pics later) and gone in to week 13, so it should stop. Keeping my fingers crossed....

Anyhoodle, here are some pics from LA:

Eleni & Irene, first night

Maria holding Irene's little rat Elli (and Elle's the one in the back)


Me & my Annette out in Venice


Baby's getting some food!


Me & Irene on our way to a girls night at Maria's!


Mmmm, food for the pregnant lady (yup, I could actually eat the whole frikkin week!)


All the girls!


Newport Beach (right where I proposed to my man...)


The three musketeers in Newport


Yeah, give the pregnant lady some food! (At Ruby's out on the pier in Newport Beach)


...and the some chocolate please!!!


Me and Ire at The Grove!


Me at the beach by Pacific Palisades




View from the Pacific Palisades


Santa Monica (with the tent from Cirque de Soleil)


Me and my big girls + Charlie


Emma & me


Sienna playing soccer at Silverlake. Used to take her for a walk around the reservoir when she was a baby and they lived right by it!


Laguna Beach with Maria




Stomach's a bit bigger in this pic, guess I just ate....


Maria's going gangsta gangsta!


Great lunch in Laguna. Wanna-be-Bono was playing U2 covers so loud we could barely hear eachother speak, but it was great fun though!




View of downtown LA, driving back from Laguna.


Last night, went to the Grove w Maria and Eleni, ate at the Cheesecake Factory and watched "Where the wild things are" (or at least we tried to, me and Maria fell asleep in the theatre, exhausted for a 2h drive up from Laguna)






I had such a good time over there. Can't believe it's 2 years since we moved back to Sweden. It still feels like home when I'm there (was crying when I drove in to Pasadena the first night).
Im happy to be back home w my little family (right now consisting of 2 grown ups and a cat....), but I do miss it over there. It'll always be my second home!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0