Stop panicking!

I HATE these commercials on TV telling you to take the flu shot to prevent further spreading of the swine flu. It's a frikkin witch hunt I tell you. Like they want to point the finger at us not taking the vaccine, making it our fault if the virus's spreading.

My immunesystem is down due to pregnancy, so that my body wont reject the fetus, and I'd like to keep it this way. A flu shot is a veryc unnatural way of shock starting the immunesystem. I make sure (in a natural way) that my immunesystem is as strong as it can be. I stay away from toxins in my food, I don't smoke, I rarely drink (and now of course, since Im pregnant, I never drink). Why would I risk a misscarriage beacuse of a flu hysteria? I believe my immunesystem is quite strong, and since the flu virus is air borne I can be a bearer (clothes etc) and spread it wether or not I take the shot.

I recently bought this book by Viera Schreibner (Ph D), called "Behavioural problems in childhood, the link to vaccination" (Beteendestörningar i barndomen, samband med vaccination). I really recommend all parents and parents-to-be to buy and read it before deciding to take any vaccines. A vaccine isn't without side effects just because it's been used for 40-something years, side effects can show after a longer period of time and be passed on through generations, very scary....




Kommentarer
Postat av: Bea

Jag kan inte annat än hålla med dej. Ibland känns det som att jag är den enda gravida som INTE vill ta sprutan, känns så skönt att höra andra som har samma åsikter.

Ser föressten att du måste ligga ca en vecka före mej in i graviditetn=) Jag går in i v.15 nästa vecka.

Take care/ Poledance-Bea

2009-11-28 @ 12:46:53
URL: http://lifeofbeaa.blogspot.com
Postat av: Diana Garneij

Ja ibland känns det verkligen så. Barnmorskan frågade om vi ville prata med barnläkaren om sprutan, men jag sa att vi hade bestämt oss och att vi inte hade några frågor eller kände oss osäkra på vårat val. Man får stå på sig helt enkelt. Alla har rätt till sin egen uppfattning, så länge man har grund för sina åsikter ska man göra precis som man själv tycker är bäst.



Hoppas att allt går bra med din mage Bea!

2009-11-29 @ 19:43:21
URL: http://mrsgarneij.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0