Cold food!

Yup, cold food is apaprently the name of the game. I can't eat anything that smells but I want my salt. Yesterday I ended up eating a bag of chips and then I thought to meeself that it's probably not that good eating chips every other day. So I heated up a veggie pie, laid down in bed n watched a movie while the pie was is the kitchen cooling down, and voila, after 30 minutes I could actually eat the darn thing. But it kind tasted too much, like too many flavours all at once. So today I made meeself some Janssons Frestelse (swedish potato dish, yummy) and let it cool down while atching yet another movie, lo and behold I could actually eat it without activating my gag reflex!!!!! Then I ordered an Al Funghi pizza from Jesper when he was out and about, after it had cooled down I could eat TWO whole slices of it (ok, they were small slices, but still....).

So, cold food (that doesen't smell) without too many flavours seems to be working best right now. I crave all sorts of potato things like potato gratin, Janssons Frestelse and potato salad. Did the Frestelse today and it'll probably last me about a month or two counting on the amount I eat, but I'll put it in the freezer and save it! So this weekend I'll make meeself some potato salad or a potato gratin (WITHOUT andy garlic in it though. cant' stand garlic right now, yuk).

The most awesome thing about actually finding things that I can eat AND keep down is that I finally have some energy to go outside. Can't stay inside in bed all day. It's pretty cold outside, but it's clear and fresh, so I'm gonna go for a walk before the sun goes down. Then I'll probably lay down and eat some more cold food....



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0