A whole new world!

This baby-gear-world is really something I tell ya. Its a whole new world to me. I walk in to the baby stores and I feel completely lost. Wtf am I supposed to buy? Im like a bloated seal in a sticker factory! At least I left with a couple of bottles and a bottle rack, otherwise that trip would have been completely useless....

I just ordered a breast pump so that beau will be able to feed the troll. Im planning on breast feeding as much as possible but we really want him to be able to feed her as well. That also means I will get at least some free time, and maybe be able to rest once in a while as well. The car seat has been ordered and so has the matress. Now all that's missing are the cloth diapers.
Geez our house is filling up with baby gear, now all we needses is a baby. 2 more weeks, MAYBE 3, thats all I give her. After that Im planning on eating a lotchi of spicy food and do some heavy gardening!

Low and behold, I stayed out until after 10pm last night, can u believe it? I had a blast celebrating my friend who just got married. She was gooooorgeous. We were 5 pregnant women sitting at the same table, laughing at all the drunk people. And on top of it all, all knocked up girls had free (soda) bar, woohooo! The only problem being that we all have to pee every five minutes even if we dont drink, so all our glasses were empty pretty much the whole night. But still, we had a blast laughing at as I stated all the drunk people and our own pregnancy problems. At least I could wake up today not being hungover, just a bit bothered by my stuffed up nose. Im not really jelaous of the hungovers....

Now off for a quick (?) walk, a baptism and then some chores out at loves grandparents. Apparently some painting and eating is on the schedule for today. I have a feeling I'll skip the painting and go straight for the eating and relaxing in the sun part =)





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0