Why sleep?

I mean it, why sleep when u can be awake? That seems to be what the troll's thinking nowadays. Yesterday she slept 15 minutes between 7am and 1pm, 15 frikkiin minutes! I had a bunch of stuff to do and needed to get ready for my seminar in Gävle (went awesome btw, I got to talk in front of a bunch of awesome ladies at HäLSobyrån in Gävle!) and this semester's first pole dance, also in Gävle. But since the troll did not want to sleep at all I had to postpone everything I had to do until the last hour before I had to leave (I ended up leaving 45 min later and got to the seminar fashionably 5 minutes late...).
So Im back to work starting this week in Ljusne and Gävle, and so is my man, but he's working with the Americanos through la computer. So we've had to make babysitting arrangements for the troll for about 4-5 days/week for the next 3 coming weeks since we both start work in the evening. I feel soooo bad leaving Elvira with aunts/uncles/grandparents, even if it's usually for no more than 4-5h and she's at home so I can hang out with her whenever I have the time to in the midst of work. I could never stand being away from her for like a day, holy moly. It feels like she's gonna learn sooo many new things in just a couple of hours. If I could have it my way we would just lay down and cuddle in bed the whooooole day so that I could stare at her and kiss the pretty little face. She would get bored though, she needs new things every 5 minutes...

Anyhoodle, I got home at around 11.30pm yesterday. Class finished at 10.45 and after that I had to clean the studio. Of course it had started to pour down outside when I was done so I was forced to drive home reeeeeal slow like a frikkin turtle, couldn't see crap, stupid windshield wipers didn't really work...
So, I got home at 11.30, the troll woke up at 12.30am, feeding/changing/feeding/almostfallingasleep/feeding/fallingasleep took about 1h, did some administrative work on the computer in bed at around 1.30, fell asleep around 2am, the troll woke up at 6am....

Now she's been asleep for about 40 minutes and right when Im about to lay down to rest she's about to wake up...
Grandma's coming over for a couple of hours today. Think Im gonna get some sleep? Noooooo, I have to run errands in town. Rest tonight? Nooooo I have a class 6-8pm. Go to sleep after that? You bet I am!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0