Baby scare...

The last month or so our baby girl has really been kicking a lot. So I prepared meeself for some major protesting form her when I was gonna sit down for two days of lectures. But friday-this morning I felt pretty much nothing. She's been real on schedule as well, kicking a lot around 9am and 11pm, but even then I havent felt any kicks.
This morning it was time for our regluar check up at the doctors office so I told her about the whole thing. She checked the babys heartbeats as usual, and they were going up and down a bit.
She told me that she wouldnt have reacted to it if I hadnt told her about the lack of movements. She called the hospital in Gävle (were we've decided to give birth) and consulted another doctor. They came to the conclusion that it could a be "normal" activity, but if I felt more comfortable doing a CTG scan I could. Since I knew that if I didnt I would probably just be sitting around being worried about the whole thing I decided to go get one.
I brought my mom with me and we went to Gävle. Got connected to a CTG machine, the nurse left the room for 20 minutes, as soon as she had left the room the little ninja in ma belly started kicking like crazy and continued doing that for the full 20 minutes....

The results were very good and showed no signs of problem. The nurse also told me thatif the baby is turned inwards you might not feel all the movements, so thats probably what has happened, she's just turned her little booty around.

I counted on being back from my first doctors visit around 11am, I got back at 4pm... Exhausted...
But since I now know everyting is ok at least I can teach tonights class without worrying =)




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0