Efficiency at the highest level!

God damn it Im efficient today. Maybe it's got something to do with the fact that Iv've been awake since 4.30am... Apaprently my body seems to think that's a great time to wake up these days. I tried falling back to sleep until the clock showed 5:00am, then I gave up and started readin a book instead. The little circus princess in my tummy wakes up around the same time every morning so that might be another reason I keep waking up.
I read until 6:30, then I tried going back to sleep. I was half asleep between then and 8:30, then I got up to watch the morning news and eat an awesome breakfast consisting out of homemade cocoa w whipped cream and some sourdough toast with bunchloads of butter (I kid you not) and cheese, yum =)

Since then Ive been down at the office doing my bookkeeping. Gotten meeself a brand new program so that I can keep track of all paperwork and hopefully I wont have to use our accountant anymore. He's real good, but my wallet seems to like the fact that I will be saving a lotchi lotchi of money doing everything myself.

Now it's 1:10pm, and Ive just been called in to work at the newspaper tonight. It's a frikkin blizzard outside so I wont be driving, fortunately my co-worker can drive.

But before Im off to work at 4pm Im gonna make meeself some cinnamon rolls. They're actually not for me but for mee daddy who's turning 60 next week. But a good chef always has to taste her makings before letting other people try them out, right?

Over and out!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0