Another reason to go organic + a major downer!

I just spoke to a my fellow pregnant friend and she proudly told me that sh'es gone completely organic. The reason being that her sister just recently met a scientist who in a study had proven a directlink between pregnant moms eating food containing additives and pesticides and the risk of their babies being born with autism. The number of babies with autism being born majorly increases every year.
I remeber hearing about a similar study a couple of years ago and after studying Ayurveda and phytotherapy AND hearing about the study this scientist had made, Im more convinced than ever that going completely organic is the right choice. Not only for pregnant women, but for everyone. And I cerntainly want to do everything to keep my baby from being born with autism or any other kind of disorder, allergy och disease.

By eating organic food you do not only do yourself (and our unborn baby if you're pregnant) a favour. You help keeping the earth a safe place to live. Sure, you can rarely read on an orange about it's ingredients, since it's just an orange. But if you choose an organic orange you make sure pestecides aren't used to spray the fruit while growing, preventing dangerous chemicals soaking in to the ground poisoning the earth and the water surrounding it. So even if you yourself don't mind eating chemicals, give a thought to everyone, especially our future kids, wanting to go for a swim in the ocean without having their eyes burned out (ok, maybe Im a bit drastic here, but sometimes that's what it takes, and you never know).

And now to the downer: Just got back from the gym. Holy crap. There aren't a bunchload of exercises you can do without the use of your core muscles I tell ya. I biked for 2km, then I did some upper body work. But I got so frikkin pissed when I felt I wasn't able to do most of the exercises I could before. Sure, I haven't been able to work out since around september because that's when the nausea started, followed by back problems and now the anaemia. But if being a slacker would've been the only problem I would be fine. Now it just felt like my abs (or lack thereof) were hindering me from doing even the most simple exercises. I can't use my core muscles anymore, they've been sorta disconnected from my body.....



Kommentarer
Postat av: Aniella

De har tydligen tagit tester på navelsträngar och det har visat sig vara fullt av gifter. Så bra där! Go organic!

2010-01-08 @ 05:07:55

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0