Awesome friday!

What an awesome day I have had today!

Today I was sub teaching 3rd graders, such a fun and cute class! I left with a picture of my baby crawling (and a picture of my tummy) and a hair tie with pastel braids in it (that I had to wear for the whole day while teaching cause one of the girls gave it to me, I looked like a overgrown teenager, hahaha) and the cell phone number of four of the girls in the class (?). Hhhhmmm, parents really should be aware and remember to tell their kids not to give their numbers to just anyone, pretty scary when you think about it. The girls asked for my phone number as well as my msn. I had to tell them no and came up with a story about not having/not using msn, figured I would get a bunch of 3rd graders chatting with me all the time if I did. They were really cute, but still...
I also got to write my autograph (with a surrounding heart and the word "kiss") on a piece of paper to some of the girls, hahahaha, what a frikkin celebrity I am =) !


After teaching I left to get some veggie sushi and went over to a friend who has just had her second child. Soooooo cute, little Martin is his name =). After sushi my friend treated me to some goodie goodies = a swedish sweet called "Semla", yum!

Went home to prepare for tonights pole dancing introduction class at Dinali Center. Full class tonight, awesome! One girl didnt show up, but still, good turn out! After the class 7 out of 9 students signed up for next session, I couldn't be happier!
Two of my awesome trainees helped out during the class, my heart goes out to you two. Splendid work tonight!

Now I'm aaaaaall weekend. Tomorrow Im not even gonna turn on my computer, just gonna enjoy my day off to the fullest. On sunday we're off to IKEA to buy some stuff for our baby girl's room, then to have lunch with some friends. After that I have to go work at the newspaper, so sunday is pretty much all booked. That's why tomorrow is resting day for sure!
Some of Dinali's girs are going down to Stockholm to attend Battle of the Pole tomorrow. I really wish I could join them, but my back starts hurting when I sit down for too long, like on the train/bus, so Im staying home. Have fun girls! Mama needses her rest...

Over and out!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0