Don't eat the yellow fruit!

Ok, this one is orange, and usually this saying referrs to snow not fruit. But anyhoodle. I bought this tangerine on new years before getting on the bus back to Söderhamn after working in Stockholm. Me and beau always buy organic fruit. And you who have ever bought organic fruit and have let it sit out probably knows that it turns bad after a week or so, just like real fruit should.

So this tangerine that I bought was a non-organic one, I was in a hurry for the bus and didn't have time to stop at a store where I could buy organic, and I knew I needed to eat something on the bus. I ended up not eating the darn thing anyway, and when I came home I just left it in a plastic bag and forgot about it. I found it a couple of days ago and though "oh mu god, this one's gonna smell soooo bad". But low and behold: When I took the tangerine out of the plastic bag AFTER THREE WEEKS it still looked the same and felt the same. It hadn't started turning bad at all. Yyyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuk!

So no this non-organic tangerine is my latest project. It's sitting on a tray in our kitchen, I wanna see how long it takes before it turns bad. I wonder if it is a real tangerine at all, maybe it's a plastic fruit?
WHat to learn from this? DON'T EAT NON-ORGANIC FRUIT!!! If the fruit doesen't turn bad after three weeks, it probably isn't that good for you, sprayed with all kinds of pestcides, yuk....



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0