Masmo goes Wisteria Lane and I eat sushi!

I spent the weekend at Jenny-Jen's in Masmo south of central Stockholm (SSC = Stockholm South Central....hhmmm....not quite as dangerous as LA South Central, I promise you). Since I skipped day two of my classes due to back pain, I got to attend her oh so longed for booktrademeeting.
What it is? Well, this is what you need for one of those:

  • Awesome homemade cookies and cakes
  • Coffee and tea
  • Books that you have already read and you liked/disliked, don't wanna read,or just got tired of
  • A bunch of ladies willing to trade their books matching the above criterias

So that's what we did. Jenny-Jen had spent most of saturday making the most awesomest cookies and cakes (of course I got to try some when I got back from my class on saturday as well...) and invited some of her friends. So on sunday afternoon we sat down in bestest Wisteria Lane-style, drank coffee, ate cookies/cakes and then traded some books. Since I wasn't supposed to be there I hadn't brought any books, but I still left with two:





The first one is written by a swedish radio talkshow host. She's writing about having her second child and everythign that comes with it. The girl who had brought that book said: "Hhhmmm, maybe oyu shouldn't read this book Diana. After I read it I decided I probably don't wanna have any kids....". Too late now, there's a no-return policy on the baby in my tummy =)

The second one is about the human brain, I find it utterly fascinating so why not just read a book about it!

It was real fun the whole thing, the trading. Next time we'll add some wine and some gossip, then Wisteria Lane's got nothing on us!


Before getting on the train home I stopped for sushi at the train station, veggie sushi. The obstetrician recommend you dont eat raw fish when you're pregnant cause you never know if it contains any dangerous bacterias. If you make it yourself it's ok, then you know how long it's been thawed etc etc. It's probably ok to eat sushi, most restaurants keep a good track of their fish. But I'd rather be safe than sorry, so I skip the fish!
I did eat a veggie sushi though, and it was awesome! One of the things I have longed for since I got preggers is sushi. So I didn't get to eat any salmon, which is my favourite, but when I ate the avocado roll dipped in soysauce/ginger/wasabi I pretended it was salmon. It's all about visualization people!



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0