Natural remedies for heartburn!

So the next pregnancy affliction for me is; heartburn of doom!!!
Every night at around 9-10pm is starts. I can barely lay down to sleep cause it feels like my esophagus will be completely burned out.
Last night I had just about had it with being preggers. Then I remembered something we learned at my Ayurvedic course: Chewing on cloves!
Bu taking about three whole cloves, chewing them (yup, it will be real strong, almost numbing to your mouth...), and then swallow it down with a little bit of hot water (not from the tap, make tea water), you help regulate your tummy and help the cardia to close.
So since I was about to die(!) from my heartburn I took six cloves, chewed them real well, rinsed them down with just a little bit of water and some organic greek yoghurt and voila, heartburn was gone!
Felt real good not to take heartburn pills from the pharmacy, yuk...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0