Nothing that a little medium rare beef can't fix!

Had to go to my obstetrician to have some tests done since the headache wouldn't give in and I was feeling so nauseous. My guess was anaemia but when I started googeling the sypmtoms another psooibility came up; preeclampsia. So we thought better safe than sorry and went to the doctors office.
As it turned out it was only anaemia. So now I've stocked up with iron supplements and there will be red meat on the menu for the rest of the week!
Still have a headache and some nausea and Im real tired, but nothing a medium rare beef can't fix =)
Something good came out of this whole thing; we got to hear our baby girl's heart beats for the first time, omg! Real cool I must say. She's a lively one, wouldn't lay still so the obstetrician had to push my tummy and decrease the moving space for the baby to make her stay still. That's mama's girl alright!

Now back to bed and keep on planning our red meat menu for the rest of the week. There's gonna be a lot of wild game since we have the freezer full of it...



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0