Ok, here's the story folks

So I never thought I would give birth. When we had a visit with our midwife on wednesday the 26th the babys head was still not in fixed position and I had had NO pre-labor pains at all. She gave us an appointment to go do an ultrasound on the 3rd where they might have induced labor. She said that once you get these appointments the babies more than often decide to come out before then. She also said that IF I go in to labor it will probably start right away, no pre labor pains or anything. On saturday the 29th someone said that I didn't look like I was about to pop anytime soon, made me so pissed...

Anyhoodle, on sunday we spent the whole day relaxing at home, didnt do anything special. Spent almost the whole day laying down on the couch watching Criminal Minds. And the, all of a sudden, at 7:20pm, I felt my first real labor pain. Real cool, cause I could really feel the difference from the contractions I'd had before. Both me and Jesper got really excited and he started timing. During the first hour it was 20 min between each contraction/labor pain, then 10 minutes, then five. The increased in intesity each time and when I called the hospital they told us to get ready and come in since we had quite a drive to get there. I took a shower, beau got everything ready, and off we went.
To sit in a car while being in labor pains is NOT a nice thing to do, soooo uncomfortable. I think Jesper got a bit nervous cause he was driving...let's just say faster than you should. Luckily it was after midnight and almost no cars were out on the road.
The pain kept on escalating and when we got to the hospital I was already 2-3 cm dialated. I had written in my labor letter that I didnt want any medical pain relief unless absolutely necessary. But after gettin in to a lavender bath for about an hour and the pain just kept on escalating, my midwife decided that it was best for me to get an epidural. I then was in so much pain and only 5 cm dialated. Seriousully, it hurted real bad...
I got the epidural and then spent an hour or two actually being able to breathe through the contractions instead of screaming, making me able to rest some. But then it all started over again aroun 6:30am. The pain increased and the epidural somewhat stopped working. Or actually, it did work, but just not for the sort of pain I was feeling
I then spent the next for hours in excrusiating pain. I remember screaming that I was about to die, and I know that's really how it felt. If they would have asked me if I wanted to cancel the pregnancy/labor/everything and give birth some other time, I know I would have.
I know that at some point I thought about telling them to just cut the baby out, c-section, no narcoses necessary. I just couldnt imagine being in any more pain than I was already in. My body went in to some state of chock and i started trembeling/shaking, almost having a seizure because of the pain. Jespers arms were all torn apart after I had dug my nails in to him.
I also remember being really pissed at the midwife telling me to push, wtf, didnt she udnerstand how bad it was hurting? Luckily for her I had to use all my powers not to pass out, otherwise I would have slapped her face...
The actual last hours of labor is a blur because of the pain. But at the end I used my last powers and out came toe most beautiful little baby (even though she had a real cone head at the beginning...). Once she was out, I felt no pain whatsoever.
I dont think I cried when I had her on my chest for the first time, I was all cried out after labor pains. But the feeling of having given birth to such a gorgeous human being was out of this world, no words can describe it. Its the most painful/near death experience Ive ever had, but at the same time the most wonderful one adn it was all worth it at the end.
We now spend most of the day eating, sleeping and chillin. Elvira (the name of our princess) has started to be more awake now, and I just love looking in to her eyes. I cant believe we've made her, what a trip!
She looks a lot like her daddy, but she has her mommys ears and lips. A real princess is what she is, a miracle. What a way to fall in love!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna

Hon är så bedårande vacker o tänk er jag e GAMMELfaster......låter lite som en häxa :P Men en snäll häxa som ska lära henne allt jag kan (vilket inte är mkt) men Jesper hann jag inte lära så mkt, kan ju bero på vår 2 års skillnad bara :P inte lätt o lära en bay-barn då man e 2 år då man blir faster ;)

2010-06-08 @ 09:10:18

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0