Baby check up!

I got up bright and early at 6am to have a breakfast meeting at 8am, geez... At least the sun's up at that hour these days.
After that meeting me and beau had an appointment with our midwife for our regular baby check up. Everything is so normal it's crazy. We're following the regular curve, heartbeats are great, she's laying and moving around as she should (baby that is, not the midwife...), Im getting fatter as I should, my sugar is great and my blood count is back to normal.

I had to ask the midwife about somersaults today. Cause this sunday I taught a class where the students were gonna learn how to to a backwards somersault, so of course I had to show them how to. A couple of weeks ago I got a lot of contractions during the weekend and had to spend most of my time laying down. But now I've felt fine for a couple of days. The only problem is that my back starts aching if I do something too straneous.
Anyhoodle, I asked our midwife about it and at first she laughed, she couldn't understand how I could still do the somersaults being 7 months preggers. But she also said that I should do whatever feels comfortable, and that I seem to have a good connection with my body. So as long as I listen to it there's just no reason why I shouldn't move around.
I got real happy when she told me that. Cause even if I do get tired and my back starts hurting and I get contractions if I do too much (especially movements where I have to use a lot of abs, they've appparently disappeared...), there's just no reason for me to sit still if I don't feel like it.

Right now Im tired though, sooooo very tired. Needses to take a walk and then take a nap mee think !

Kommentarer
Postat av: Angelica

Men det är ju helt sjukt att du bara har 2 månader kvar! Det går så snabbt.

2010-03-17 @ 12:26:51
URL: http://heartglitch.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0