Everyone survived!

Not even a small scratch on anyone, can u believe it? Sure, my nephew fell down a couple of times (he was my dads skiing buddy for the day). But concidering the fact thet he had never skiied downhill before I was truly amazed he didnt crash in to someone or something. And my dad, oh my god. He was actually real good low and behold. Last week he told me he had only skiied downhill once before when he was really young, using cross-country skiis. That's why I was so worried. But as it turns out he had apparently skiied downhill more than once in an early age, and the skiis they used back in the stoneage looked similar to the ones they used to go cross-country with, so they usually used the same skiis for both. Phew, I was holdig my breath for about 30 minutes while they were going upp the ski lift and down for the first time.
But seriously, they both did really good. My dad didnt even fall down once and he had a real cool style shile skiing. Go dad!



Dad's going up the lift




Now if anyone missed it: my dad's the fella with the scrawny looking legs =)



Mom and I spent the whole day in the sun, niiiice =)




Bbqd hot dogs are a must after skiing!





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0