Hatin' on incompetence!

I keep on hearing and reading about how the swedish government wants more people to start their own businesses, this lower the unemployment rate. Fine, I get that. I now have had my own business for little over a year and as for now I have two employees.
But all the while your hear "start your own business", they dont tell you about the hardships. I was prepared to work my ass off when starting up, which I did and still do. What I wasn't prepared for was the incomeptence from bank personel, people dealing with maternity leave etc etc.

Today I got a letter ying that I've been granted money for maternity leave, full time. Awesome!, was my first thought. As I continued reading I saw that they wanted information about my income, the most recent information they had on me was from 2007. Wtf? The date in 2007 that was written even was BEFORE we moved back to Sweden. Since then it's been more than two years, and yes, I have been working since then. At least I have been paying taxes. But then again who knows who's getting that deposit...

So, I go in and talk to teh so called "competent" people about my income. To explain and see what information they actually want. The paper I got said they needed information from my employer about how much I've worked and how much I've gotten paid. When I told the lady at the counter that Im my own employer and my salary is not even near being stabil as for now, since it's only been a year since I started my business, the look on her face told me she did not know anything about how to handle that kind of situation. She started babeling about printing out their policies so that I could read about it.
I made the mistake of telling her that I also have a "regular" employment. As soon as she heard that she told me to bring in papersshowing how much I'd worked at that place last year.
On top of it all she tells me "I need the information on monday the latest, it takes a while to process information from a business owner".

First of all I dont' even really know what kind of informaiton they need, cause she couldn't tell me, she just printed out some papers and told me to read, probably hoping I found find some information useful since she didn't know shit. Second of all I cant bet you my right arm that in the end they're only gonna base my maternity leave on my income form the newspaper, even though I almost never work there. But it seems like information from business owners is something they cant handle and so they just skip dealing with those papers. The exact same thing happened at the bank last year, retards....
They must have dealt with business owners before, no? It feels like whenever I come in contact with this sort of people they react like Im teh first business owner they've ever had to deal with that is not just a business owner, but a "normal" person as well....

GAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0