Inflatable baby and screwed up scramble!

I had suuuuch a weird dream last night. I went for a baby check up where they told me I had a very low blood pressure. "Well, I already know that. I've know that since the beginning of my pregnancy". Then a very upset nurse told me "Don't you know what that means? It means that your baby wont develop and inflate as she should, so her fingers and toes will probably not inflate since your bodys blood pressure can't press her blood all the way through her limbs".
We got to take a 3d-scan where we could actually see that her little fingers weren't inflated, three of them were missing. We could also see that her nose was all crooked and not inflated at all. I started crying and crying and crying (Im pretty sure I cried for real while sleeping). My nurse decided that the baby wasn't gonna inflate more than she already had, so it was time for me to give birth. She got me a shared room with some franternity guy who had a broken leg. He invited all his frat buddys and they decided to have a jello shots party in our room.
I called my nurse and told her I wanted to switch rooms. She sighed but agreed to fix me another one. I couldn't get my own room so she put me in a room with two older men (like 80 years old) who were waiting to have their hearing aids switched out. There were four beds in the room, standing side by side, and I got the bed next to the old guy with big ass ears like Mr. Grinch.
Then I woke up.....







Now let's switch the subject: I dont know if I've already written about this. But a friend of mine recently spent a night at a nice Scandic hotel in central Stockholm. At breakfast she asked one of the waitresses if the scrambled eggs at the buffet contained any milk. The waitress told her that she didnt know and really couldn answer. The reason being that it wasn't really scrambled eggs at all. Apparently it was some weird powder, a mix of dried egg protein with numerous additives, e-numbers and food colouring that they got in big bags sent to them from Germany. They just mixed it with water in the mornings and voila, "scrambled eggs". Place it in a stainless steel tray, put a pretty little sign next to it that says "Scrambled eggs" and you're good to go. Isn't that so disgusting? Personally I think someone should sue them. It's scrambled eggs for gods sake, how hard can it be? And at a Scandic hotel? Maybe it would be easier to understand if it was some crappy motel, but Scandic?
I just got reminded of that story this morning while making scrambled eggs myself: eggs, salt, pepper...... Maybe I should send Scandic my recipe???

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0