Keep fingers and toes crossed...

Today we're off to watch my 60 year old dad ski downhill for the first time in his life (Im going with my folk's). My suggestion was that we were gonna go to a smaller slope nearby. But apparently he thought that hill was too small (?) so he decided that we were gonna go all the way to Järvsö.
I love downhill skiing. Me and Jenny-Jen used to go to Austria to ski when we went to school, and after that we went to France. I love skiing in the alps. I've tried convincing my dad to ski with me before, but he's refused. Now he's bought skiis, poles, goggles and boots, totally prepared for today. Unfortunately I cant skii with him since Im already 7 months preggers, and my mom doesen't skii either. So he's gonna be skiing all by himself, gaaaahhh!
I told him that he needs to practice in the childrens slope first (I feel I need to give him some pointers), but he didn't seem very pleased with that. He seems to think hes gonna be able to go all the way to the top by himself and then everything will solve itself. I dont even think he will be able to get on the frikkin ski lift. Geez Louise....
Keep your fingers and toes crossed. I have a feeling Ill be driving a very sore dad home today....


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0