Symbolic massage?

This morning I went for a 1h full body maternity massage at SPA Valdhav, ooooooohhhh the perks. When the masseuse had worked my back for a while she suddenly stopped and told me that a heart had appeared on my back. The actual heart was completely white and the edges/lines around it were red so it was apparently real clear. She had never seen anything like it before.
She continued working on my arms and after a couple of minutes she told me that the heart had changed shape and turned in to a butterfly instead, just as visibly clear as the heart.
I just had to look up symbolics when I got home, and this is what I came up with:

"A heart is a symbol that often has a positive meaning, a symbol for love. The actual symbol might also mean the heart in your body"

"A butterfly is a strong sign for a new beginning on a higher plan. Just like the butterfly is breaking out of her cocoon, it might mean that you are entering the world with a newly found beauty and awarness, that you are entering a period of rebirth and transformation. The butterfly is a very old symbol for the soul and even for life itself. A butterfly might symbolize happiness and joy."

Now I can't tell you how hard those words hit me (cause mommy's got some secrets you know...) but it's just soooo cool. Im a real sucker for symbolics and I really believe in that stuff!


The whole thing put me in such a great mood, and when me and hubby took a walk in the sun when I got home it made the day even better. It's goooooorgeous outside today:



This will be a great weekend =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0