New belly pic, week 39!

Week: 38 full weeks, going on week 39 (38+0)
Weight gained so far: 31,9 lbs (14,5 kg)
Days 'til due date: 14


Lost another pound this week. Im eating as normal but apparently the troll is craving more nutrition now, she's bigger so it's not really that weird.





Im a bit amazed of how few pregnancy cravings Ive had so far. Ok, Ive felt like drinking a lot more lemon water and been wanting more sweets than ususal, but not to the point where I have to wake up my husband in the middle of the night to have him drive to the gas station and get me B&J's cause otherwise I will die. Ive made real sure to eat nutritious food and Im sure that helps w the cravings. I was eagerly awaiting the pica disorder (where you might start craving chalk, coal etc etc.) that a lot of people are talking about. But Ive had none so far.

Im reading this other blog by Katrin Zytomierska and she's also talking about cravings. She thinks that some pregnant women uses the fact that they are pregnant as an excuse to have their spouses driving around buying them treats in the middle of the night.
I guess its pretty easy to feel real sorry for yourself when you're in pain, chubby, tired and completely have a loss of energy. Ive also felt like just laying on the couch and eat chocolates for the remaining of the pregnancy cause it's the only thing I can actually accomplish. But personally I'd much rather have beau massage my feet for 30 minutes instead of getting me ice cream!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0