Allergies? Read this!

I keep on talking about e-numbers and additives, but it really is so very very important to stay away from all of that. My mom had a c-section when she gave birth to me, and during the operation she had a severe allergic reaction to a preservative in the anaesthetic they gave her. Im am totally convinced this is what cased me to have problems with allergies and asthma and all sorts of colds, ear infections etc. growing up. I ended up eating a lot of medication and penicillin that eventually struck out my bodys natural immune defense. When I changed my diet in my early/mid twenties all the allergies went away. I started eating organic and what is called "whole foods", food that does not contain any additives.

It might seem very anal to some people. But concidering the fact that I now have another life growing inside me I really am even more careful than before. She did not choose to be created, that was my coice. And that means I have to take responsibility and make sure she's protected. I would wish for her to grow up having problems eating certain kinds of food, being sick all the time, going in and out of the hospital, eating all kinds of medicines etc etc.

Im really gonna make sure my baby does not eat food containing additives of any sort (e-numbers, preservatives, food colouring, hormones, pesticides etc.). Carbs and fat does not scare me at all, our bodies are designed to handle that (but watch out, even regular flor contains preservatives these days so make sure to read on ALL packages). What they are not designed to deal with are these engineered artificial additives.

And if you for example buy a non-organic orange theres not a sign of content on the fruit telling you that it's been sprayed with pesticides, but keep in mind that it has and even if you wash the fruit you can be sure the chemical is still inside it. And if you buy non-organic meat please know that it will contain hormones and antibiotics even if it doesent say so anywhere. Non-organic pasta, pasta being served in many households and especially to kids, will also contain crappy pesticides even if it doesent say so on the package. If someone gave you a teaspoon of pesticide or hormones, would you eat it? I dont think so...

There's a very interesting article about an allergic woman in todays newspaper (in swedish, but you can translate it with google translate): http://www.aftonbladet.se/kropphalsa/allergi/article7042066.ab

Next time you go to the grocery store, think about that you get what you pay for. An organic fruit might be more expensive but at least you know that fruit is the only thing you buy, not some nasty pesticides. Besides, organic fruti contains way more nutrients which means you will be satisfied after eating only one!



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0